Utility Operations

Utility Operations is responsible for campus-wide utility services, which include:

  • Producing and distributing steam, hot and chilled water.
  • Distributing electricity, natural gas and water.
  • Managing waste water and storm water.
  • Maintaining and expanding energy management systems and environmental integrity.
  • Maintaining outdoor lighting.
  • Managing electrical systems and utility lines.
  • Locating underground utility lines.
  • Maintaining uniform code compliance.

Contact

Director

Ed Barry
314-935-4319
ebarry@wustl.edu


Administrative Coordinator

Cindy Zelenovich
314-935-4291
czelenovich@wustl.edu


Electrical/Energy Engineers

Larry Downey
314-935-5954
ldowney@wustl.edu

Kevin Watkins
314-935-8756
kevin.watkins@wustl.edu


Senior Engineer

Brian Winschel
314-935-8255
bwinschel@wustl.edu


Staff Engineer

Matt Savage
314-935-8646
savagem@wustl.edu


Utilities Zone Manager

Bob Busby
314-935-4351
Fax: 314-230-1888
bbusby@wustl.edu


Utilities Working Supervisors

David Meyer
314-935-8585
meyer.d@wustl.edu

Brian Nelson
314-935-5543
brian.nelson@wustl.edu


Power Plant Manager

Chip Thoma
314-935-5518
Fax: 314-230-1887
cthoma@wustl.edu


Power Plant Asst. Manager

Josh Fischer
314-935-5513
Fax: 314-230-1887
jefischer@wustl.edu


Power Plant Working Supervisor

Doug McCurdy
314-935-3048