Utility Operations

Utility Operations is responsible for campus-wide utility services, which include:

  • Producing and distributing steam, hot and chilled water.
  • Distributing electricity, natural gas and water.
  • Managing waste water and storm water.
  • Maintaining and expanding energy management systems and environmental integrity.
  • Maintaining outdoor lighting.
  • Managing electrical systems and utility lines.
  • Locating underground utility lines.
  • Maintaining uniform code compliance.

Contact

Director

Ed Barry
314-935-4319
ebarry@wustl.edu


Administrative Coordinator

Cindy Zelenovich
314-935-4291
czelenovich@wustl.edu


Electrical/Energy Engineers

Larry Downey
314-935-5954
ldowney@wustl.edu

Kevin Watkins
314-935-8756
kevin.watkins@wustl.edu


Special Projects Engineer

Bob Nicholson
314-935-5578
bnichols@wustl.edu


Senior Engineer

Brian Winschel
314-935-8255
bwinschel@wustl.edu


Staff Engineer

Matt Savage
314-935-8646
savagem@wustl.edu


Utilities Zone Manager

Jeff Roth
314-935-4351
Fax: 314-935-3088
jeffrey.roth@wustl.edu


Utilities Working Supervisors

Mike Laverdure
314-935-8585
Laverdur@wustl.edu

Brian Nelson
314-935-5513
brian.nelson@wustl.edu


Power Plant Manager

Robert Busby
314-935-5518
Fax: 314-935-3623
bbusby@wustl.edu


Power Plant Working Supervisor

Chip Thoma
314-935-5513
cthoma@wustl.edu